DojoChamp Alternative for Martial Arts Schools
DojoChamp sells one flat plan at $199 a month with a 30-day free trial and standard Stripe fees on top. Here is that published price next to ours.
Free 24-hour preview. No contracts. Cancel anytime.
What DojoChamp does and who it suits
Dojo Champ is martial arts school management software. Its site lists student management with profiles, progress and belt rankings and family accounts; automated billing with failed payment recovery; class scheduling with waitlists and attendance; predictive churn scoring on every student; lead scoring; landing page templates for trials, events and programs; multi-channel email, SMS and push messaging; event management; point of sale; financial reporting; digital waivers; and analytics dashboards.
Best suited for
Dojo Champ's own framing is that the software should tell you what to do, not just store data: "Other software stores your data. Dojo Champ tells you what to do about it," with "predictive retention, automated follow-up and real-time revenue alerts — the work an office manager would do, running quietly in the background." It says it is "trusted across every discipline — karate, taekwondo, jiu jitsu, judo, kung fu and kickboxing, with belt tracking built in."
Where DojoChamp shines
- One flat price with "unlimited students on every plan" and "no tiers, no feature gates"
- 30 days free, and the page states "no charge until day 30"
- "No setup fees · No contracts · Cancel anytime"
- Churn scoring flags students about to quit, "with the intervention already drafted"
- Failed cards "retried and recovered automatically"
- Processing is standard Stripe rather than a marked-up in-house gateway: "Standard Stripe payment processing fees apply."
Trade-offs to weigh
- $199/month is the only plan, which works out to $2,388 a year with no lower tier for a small school
- The site lists landing page templates for trials, events and programs, not a custom multi-page school website on your own domain
- Stripe's fees sit on top of the $199, not inside it
DojoChamp vs. 
The DojoChamp column is what DojoChamp publishes, read on 2026-09-26. Where it publishes nothing, the cell says so rather than guessing.
Published monthly price
- DojoChamp
- $199/monthPromo: 30-day free trial, no charge until day 30. No setup fees, cancel anytime.
- CyberKnockouts
- $50/mo (website) or $99/mo (admin panel)
Credit card processing
- DojoChamp
- "Standard Stripe payment processing fees apply." Stripe publishes 2.9% + 30¢ per successful domestic card charge.
- CyberKnockouts
- Stripe at 2.9% + 30¢ flat per card
Custom website included?
- DojoChamp
- Landing page templates for trials, events and programs. A custom school website is not listed.
- CyberKnockouts
- Custom 5-page site, copy included, loads under 1s ($999 one-time)
School website
- DojoChamp
- Landing page templates for trials, events and programs
- CyberKnockouts
- Custom 5-page site, copy included, loads in under 1 second — $999 one-time + $50/mo retainer
Published monthly price
- DojoChamp
- $199/month — $2,388 a year
- CyberKnockouts
- $50/mo for the site, or $99/mo all-in with the admin panel
One-time fee
- DojoChamp
- None — "No setup fees"
- CyberKnockouts
- $999 site, $1,499 admin panel, or $2,250 for both
Card processing
- DojoChamp
- Standard Stripe fees, applied on top of the $199
- CyberKnockouts
- Standard Stripe fees too — 2.9% + 30¢ per domestic card charge, on your own Stripe account
Whose Stripe account
- DojoChamp
- Not stated on the page
- CyberKnockouts
- Yours, so your academy's name is on the statement
Accounting
- DojoChamp
- Financial management and profit/loss reports are listed
- CyberKnockouts
- Automatic sync to QuickBooks Online
Retention tooling
- DojoChamp
- Predictive churn scoring with a drafted intervention per student
- CyberKnockouts
- None. Our panel covers members, plans, failed cards, and who showed up
Before you pay
- DojoChamp
- 30-day free trial, no charge until day 30
- CyberKnockouts
- Free 24-hour working preview of your own academy's site
| What you are comparing | DojoChamp | CyberKnockouts |
|---|---|---|
| Published monthly price | $199/monthPromo: 30-day free trial, no charge until day 30. No setup fees, cancel anytime. | $50/mo (website) or $99/mo (admin panel) |
| Credit card processing | "Standard Stripe payment processing fees apply." Stripe publishes 2.9% + 30¢ per successful domestic card charge. | Stripe at 2.9% + 30¢ flat per card |
| Custom website included? | Landing page templates for trials, events and programs. A custom school website is not listed. | Custom 5-page site, copy included, loads under 1s ($999 one-time) |
| School website | Landing page templates for trials, events and programs | Custom 5-page site, copy included, loads in under 1 second — $999 one-time + $50/mo retainer |
| Published monthly price | $199/month — $2,388 a year | $50/mo for the site, or $99/mo all-in with the admin panel |
| One-time fee | None — "No setup fees" | $999 site, $1,499 admin panel, or $2,250 for both |
| Card processing | Standard Stripe fees, applied on top of the $199 | Standard Stripe fees too — 2.9% + 30¢ per domestic card charge, on your own Stripe account |
| Whose Stripe account | Not stated on the page | Yours, so your academy's name is on the statement |
| Accounting | Financial management and profit/loss reports are listed | Automatic sync to QuickBooks Online |
| Retention tooling | Predictive churn scoring with a drafted intervention per student | None. Our panel covers members, plans, failed cards, and who showed up |
| Before you pay | 30-day free trial, no charge until day 30 | Free 24-hour working preview of your own academy's site |
Every DojoChamp cell above is quoted or paraphrased from the page we read on 2026-09-26.
Read the source (dojochamp.com) →Where we differ
Our published prices and what they cover. Nothing here is a comparison — it is what you get from us.
$999 + $50/mo
Custom 5-page site, copy included, mobile-first, loads in under 1 second, and local SEO. The $50/mo retainer covers hosting, updates, and keeping the site fast.
$2,250 + $99/mo
Save $248 against buying separately. The Rebuild plus a custom admin panel for members, plans, failed cards, and who showed up last night. Priority support and same-day fixes come with the panel.
2.9% + 30¢
Stripe standard card rate vs gym-software rates up to 5%. Apple Pay, Google Pay, ACH, and cards. Your academy's name on student bank statements.
QuickBooks Sync
Charges sync to QuickBooks Online, so your accountant does not rebuild the month from a CSV export.
No Contracts
No contracts. You see the preview before you pay, and you can cancel the retainer at any time.
Free 24h Preview
We build a working preview of your school's new website within 24 hours. You review it live on your own smartphone before paying a single cent.
Published prices side by side, on $18,000 a month of card tuition
Published prices only. This is the one comparison on the site where both sides run on the same processing rate, because Dojo Champ says plainly that standard Stripe fees apply. So the processing column cancels out and the software price is the whole difference. Note the feature sets differ: its plan includes churn scoring, messaging and point of sale that our panel does not.
DojoChamp, as published
- Professional, first year after the 30-day trial ($199/mo × 11)
- $2,189
- Professional, a full year ($199/mo × 12)
- $2,388
- Setup fee
- None — "No setup fees"
- Card processing
- Standard Stripe fees, extra
CyberKnockouts, as published
- Web + Admin Panel, one-time
- $2,250
- All-in retainer ($99/mo × 12)
- $1,188
- Website only: one-time
- $999
- Website only: retainer ($50/mo × 12)
- $600
The arithmetic on those published prices
On published software prices: $2,388 a year against $1,188 a year is a $1,200 a year difference. Our $2,250 one-time build equals 1.9 years of that difference ($2,250 ÷ $1,200). In the first year, Dojo Champ's 30-day trial makes its software $2,189 while our first year is $2,250 + $1,188 = $3,438, and you get a custom website out of ours.
Card processing: check your own statement
Dojo Champ states "Standard Stripe payment processing fees apply," so on cards you would pay Stripe's rate on either side of this comparison. That is worth saying out loud: the processing argument we make against some platforms does not apply here.
- 1Every 1 percentage point on $18,000 a month of card volume is $180 a month, or $2,160 a year. That is just $18,000 × 0.01.
- 2Stripe publishes 2.9% + 30¢ per successful domestic card charge (stripe.com/pricing, read 2026-09-26).
- 3On $18,000 a month across 150 charges, Stripe's published rate is $18,000 × 2.9% = $522, plus 150 × $0.30 = $45. That is $567 a month, $6,804 a year — the same on both sides here.
- 4If your current platform bundles processing at a rate above Stripe's, that gap is the number worth chasing. Check your own statement to find it.
Stripe's published rate: stripe.com/pricing, read 2026-09-26. For the step-by-step version of this arithmetic, including how to work out your own effective rate from a payout report, read what martial arts schools really pay for gym software and card fees.
Want this on your own tuition and card volume?
Run your own numbersWhat switching from DojoChamp actually involves
Four steps, in this order. We build the site in 24 hours while you pull your member data at your own pace, so nothing has to move until you are ready.
- 01
Export student records
Pull your active student list, attendance history, and recurring membership schedules out of your current system.
- 02
View your 24-hour preview
Tell us about your school. We build a custom 5-page preview shaped around your discipline within 24 hours.
- 03
Keep the Stripe account you already have
If you already run on Stripe, there is no new merchant application. We connect the account you have.
- 04
Switch the domain and the billing
Point your domain at the new site, turn on the admin panel, then close the old subscription.
DojoChamp Alternative FAQ
How does Dojo Champ's price compare to yours?
Can I use Dojo Champ for student management and you for the website?
Do you have an app in the app stores?
Does the processing rate argument apply to Dojo Champ?
What is included in the $50/month website retainer?
Related guides and comparisons
Pricing and trademarks
Prices as published on DojoChamp's site on 2026-09-26; check DojoChamp for current pricing. Dojo Champ is a trademark of its owner. CyberKnockouts is not affiliated.
READY FOR YOUR KNOCKOUT?
Claim your free 24-hour preview. No credit card. No commitment. Just a website worth fighting for.
Claim Your Free Preview