Spark Membership Alternative for Martial Arts Schools
Spark sells a full front-desk system built by martial arts school owners. We sell a custom website and a lean billing desk on your own Stripe account. Here are both published prices, side by side.
Free 24-hour preview. No contracts. Cancel anytime.
What Spark Membership does and who it suits
Spark Membership is school management software for martial arts academies. Its pricing page lists email automation, mass SMS, point-of-sale payments and inventory tracking, a CRM holding member details, rankings, contact details and attendance, online booking and scheduling, a drag-and-drop landing page builder, checkout pages, and sales funnels. It also ships a member app in the App Store and Google Play with membership sales, class booking, announcements, two-way chat, push notifications, attendance check-ins, event registration, and video curriculum.
Best suited for
Spark positions itself as software written by martial arts school operators for martial arts school operators: "How do we know what features you need? Because we're martial arts school owners, too." Its own framing is replacement of a stack — it names MailChimp, ActiveCampaign, Twilio, HubSpot, Mindbody, LeadPages, ClickFunnels and Shopify as tools it takes the place of. If you are currently paying for several of those separately, that is the case Spark makes.
Where Spark Membership shines
- Published offer gives "full access to every feature — no limits, no locked screens"
- "Your dedicated account rep handles the entire setup", with automations, payments and attendance configured for your school
- CRM stores rankings and attendance next to contact details, not in a separate tool
- Member app on iPhone and Android with check-ins, two-way chat, event registration, and video curriculum
- One subscription replaces separately-billed email, SMS, landing page, checkout and funnel tools
Trade-offs to weigh
- List price is $199/mo; the published offer is $99/mo for the first 12 months, so your bill changes after year one
- The pricing page lists a landing page builder and checkout pages, not a custom school website on your own domain
- No card processing rate appears on the pricing page, so you have to ask Spark what yours would be
Spark Membership vs. 
The Spark Membership column is what Spark Membership publishes, read on 2026-09-26. Where it publishes nothing, the cell says so rather than guessing.
Published monthly price
- Spark Membership
- $199/mo list · $99/mo for the first 12 monthsPromo: 50% off for 12 months ($99/month) plus 8 weeks free
- CyberKnockouts
- $50/mo (website) or $99/mo (admin panel)
Credit card processing
- Spark Membership
- No card rate published on the pricing page. The page lists "payments" as a configured feature but names no percentage.
- CyberKnockouts
- Stripe at 2.9% + 30¢ flat per card
Custom website included?
- Spark Membership
- Landing page builder and checkout pages are listed. A custom school website is not on the pricing page.
- CyberKnockouts
- Custom 5-page site, copy included, loads under 1s ($999 one-time)
Custom 5-page website
- Spark Membership
- Pricing page lists a drag-and-drop landing page builder and checkout pages
- CyberKnockouts
- Custom 5-page site, copy included, loads in under 1 second — $999 one-time + $50/mo retainer
Member desk and billing
- Spark Membership
- Included in the subscription, with full feature access
- CyberKnockouts
- Custom admin panel for members and billing — $1,499 one-time, or $2,250 bundled with the site, + $99/mo
Published software price
- Spark Membership
- $199/mo list; $99/mo for the first 12 months
- CyberKnockouts
- $50/mo retainer for the site, or $99/mo all-in with the admin panel
Card processing
- Spark Membership
- No rate published on the pricing page
- CyberKnockouts
- Your own Stripe account at Stripe's published 2.9% + 30¢ per domestic card charge
Whose name is on the statement
- Spark Membership
- Not stated on the pricing page
- CyberKnockouts
- Your academy's name, because the Stripe account is yours
Accounting
- Spark Membership
- Financial reporting is listed with point-of-sale inventory tracking
- CyberKnockouts
- Automatic sync to QuickBooks Online
Before you pay
- Spark Membership
- 8 weeks free is part of the published offer
- CyberKnockouts
- Free 24-hour preview of your own site; no contracts
Mobile app in the app stores
- Spark Membership
- Free Spark Member App on iPhone and Android
- CyberKnockouts
- No app-store app. Everything runs in the phone's browser, with nothing for families to download
| What you are comparing | Spark Membership | CyberKnockouts |
|---|---|---|
| Published monthly price | $199/mo list · $99/mo for the first 12 monthsPromo: 50% off for 12 months ($99/month) plus 8 weeks free | $50/mo (website) or $99/mo (admin panel) |
| Credit card processing | No card rate published on the pricing page. The page lists "payments" as a configured feature but names no percentage. | Stripe at 2.9% + 30¢ flat per card |
| Custom website included? | Landing page builder and checkout pages are listed. A custom school website is not on the pricing page. | Custom 5-page site, copy included, loads under 1s ($999 one-time) |
| Custom 5-page website | Pricing page lists a drag-and-drop landing page builder and checkout pages | Custom 5-page site, copy included, loads in under 1 second — $999 one-time + $50/mo retainer |
| Member desk and billing | Included in the subscription, with full feature access | Custom admin panel for members and billing — $1,499 one-time, or $2,250 bundled with the site, + $99/mo |
| Published software price | $199/mo list; $99/mo for the first 12 months | $50/mo retainer for the site, or $99/mo all-in with the admin panel |
| Card processing | No rate published on the pricing page | Your own Stripe account at Stripe's published 2.9% + 30¢ per domestic card charge |
| Whose name is on the statement | Not stated on the pricing page | Your academy's name, because the Stripe account is yours |
| Accounting | Financial reporting is listed with point-of-sale inventory tracking | Automatic sync to QuickBooks Online |
| Before you pay | 8 weeks free is part of the published offer | Free 24-hour preview of your own site; no contracts |
| Mobile app in the app stores | Free Spark Member App on iPhone and Android | No app-store app. Everything runs in the phone's browser, with nothing for families to download |
Every Spark Membership cell above is quoted or paraphrased from the page we read on 2026-09-26.
Read the source (sparkmembership.com/pricing) →Where we differ
Our published prices and what they cover. Nothing here is a comparison — it is what you get from us.
$999 + $50/mo
Custom 5-page site, copy included, mobile-first, loads in under 1 second, and local SEO. The $50/mo retainer covers hosting, updates, and keeping the site fast.
$2,250 + $99/mo
Save $248 against buying separately. The Rebuild plus a custom admin panel for members, plans, failed cards, and who showed up last night. Priority support and same-day fixes come with the panel.
2.9% + 30¢
Stripe standard card rate vs gym-software rates up to 5%. Apple Pay, Google Pay, ACH, and cards. Your academy's name on student bank statements.
QuickBooks Sync
Charges sync to QuickBooks Online, so your accountant does not rebuild the month from a CSV export.
No Contracts
No contracts. You see the preview before you pay, and you can cancel the retainer at any time.
Free 24h Preview
We build a working preview of your school's new website within 24 hours. You review it live on your own smartphone before paying a single cent.
Published prices side by side, on $20,000 a month of card tuition
These are published prices only, not a quote and not a savings claim. The two offers are not the same product: Spark's price buys its software; ours buys a custom website plus a members-and-billing panel. Decide which feature set you need first, then compare the numbers.
Spark Membership, as published
- First 12 months at the published promo ($99/mo × 12)
- $1,188
- After the promo, at list price ($199/mo × 12)
- $2,388
- One-time setup fee on the pricing page
- None listed
- Card processing
- No rate published
CyberKnockouts, as published
- Web + Admin Panel, one-time
- $2,250
- All-in retainer ($99/mo × 12)
- $1,188
- Website only: one-time
- $999
- Website only: retainer ($50/mo × 12)
- $600
The arithmetic on those published prices
On published software prices alone: $2,388 a year at Spark's list price against $1,188 a year for our all-in retainer is a $1,200 a year difference. Our $2,250 one-time build is that difference for 1.9 years ($2,250 ÷ $1,200). Nothing above includes card processing, because Spark does not publish a rate.
Card processing: check your own statement
Spark's pricing page does not publish a card processing rate, so we will not guess one. Find your real number on your own statement: divide last month's total processing fees by the total card volume you billed. That is your effective rate.
- 1Every 1 percentage point on $20,000 a month of card volume is $200 a month, or $2,400 a year. That is just $20,000 × 0.01.
- 2Stripe publishes 2.9% + 30¢ per successful domestic card charge (stripe.com/pricing, read 2026-09-26).
- 3On $20,000 a month across 150 charges, Stripe's published rate is $20,000 × 2.9% = $580, plus 150 × $0.30 = $45. That is $625 a month, $7,500 a year.
- 4Subtract $625 from your own monthly fee total to see your own gap. Multiply by 12 for the year.
Stripe's published rate: stripe.com/pricing, read 2026-09-26. For the step-by-step version of this arithmetic, including how to work out your own effective rate from a payout report, read what martial arts schools really pay for gym software and card fees.
Want this on your own tuition and card volume?
Run your own numbersWhat switching from Spark Membership actually involves
Four steps, in this order. We build the site in 24 hours while you pull your member data at your own pace, so nothing has to move until you are ready.
- 01
Get your roster out
Pull your active member list, contact details, belt ranks, and tuition amounts out of your current system, or ask its support team for an export.
- 02
Claim your free 24-hour preview
Send us your academy details. We build a live, working preview of your new site within 24 hours, before you pay anything.
- 03
Connect your own Stripe account
The Stripe account is in your academy's legal name, so your name is what families see on receipts and card statements.
- 04
Move recurring billing, then cancel
Recreate active recurring payments on your Stripe desk, check the first cycle went out correctly, then cancel the old subscription.
Spark Membership Alternative FAQ
Can I keep Spark and just get a website from you?
How does payment processing work with CyberKnockouts?
Do I have to sign a long-term contract?
What is included in the $50/month website retainer?
How do I compare the two prices fairly?
Related guides and comparisons
Pricing and trademarks
Prices as published on Spark Membership's site on 2026-09-26; check Spark Membership for current pricing. Spark Membership is a trademark of its owner. CyberKnockouts is not affiliated.
READY FOR YOUR KNOCKOUT?
Claim your free 24-hour preview. No credit card. No commitment. Just a website worth fighting for.
Claim Your Free Preview