NextKick Alternative for Martial Arts Schools
NextKick prices software, website and marketing as separate monthly services. We price a one-time build plus a flat retainer. Here is every published number on both sides.
Free 24-hour preview. No contracts. Cancel anytime.
What NextKick does and who it suits
NextKick is martial arts school management software. Its pricing page lists a unified admin dashboard, class scheduling, automated attendance tracking, belt testing and rank management, custom certificates, test scoring, homework and curriculum management, automated billing and payment reminders, lead management, an eStore, tip management, face recognition check-in, student and admin mobile apps, and a student map. Its website and marketing products are sold as separate monthly services.
Best suited for
NextKick's own positioning is focus: "You didn't build your school with generic tools. Your software shouldn't be either. NextKick is designed specifically for martial arts schools — so everything works the way your school actually runs." Its pricing page adds that "each service is independent. Start with what your school needs most and expand when you're ready," with no contracts or setup fees and real phone support.
Where NextKick shines
- Each service is priced independently, so you can buy the desk without the website or marketing
- "No contracts or setup fees", cancel anytime, and phone support listed on the Pro plan
- Deep testing workflow: belt testing, rank management, custom certificates, and test scoring
- Face recognition check-in, plus separate student and admin mobile apps
- Pro is published with no feature limits
- The Ultimate Bundle is $319/mo against $348 bought separately — the page states "Save $29/mo"
Trade-offs to weigh
- Full stack means several lines: Core $79/mo, Pro $179/mo, Website $169/mo, Marketing $550/mo (reduced from $700 as a limited-time promo)
- The Ultimate Bundle, which is Pro plus the website, is $319/mo — $3,828 a year
- Core is the lean tier by design: staff accounts are "1 staff + owner (2 total)", trial memberships "Up to 3", events "Up to 3", forms are "Trial form only", and kiosk mode covers "Attendance & trial sign-up only"
- Two-way SMS, multi-location support, and the after-school program are add-ons on both Core and Pro
- Card processing is published only as "from 2%*" with the footnote "*varies by card type & volume", so your actual rate is not knowable from the page
NextKick vs. 
The NextKick column is what NextKick publishes, read on 2026-09-26. Where it publishes nothing, the cell says so rather than guessing.
Published monthly price
- NextKick
- Core $79/mo · Pro $179/mo · Website $169/mo · Ultimate Bundle $319/mo (from $348) · Marketing $550/mo (from $700)Promo: No contracts or setup fees, cancel anytime. Bundle saves $29/mo; Marketing is a limited-time promo price.
- CyberKnockouts
- $50/mo (website) or $99/mo (admin panel)
Credit card processing
- NextKick
- Published on the savings calculator as "from 2%*" with the footnote "*varies by card type & volume".
- CyberKnockouts
- Stripe at 2.9% + 30¢ flat per card
Custom website included?
- NextKick
- Website is $169/mo on its own, or included in the $319/mo Ultimate Bundle.
- CyberKnockouts
- Custom 5-page site, copy included, loads under 1s ($999 one-time)
School website
- NextKick
- $169/mo on its own, or inside the $319/mo Ultimate Bundle
- CyberKnockouts
- Custom 5-page site, copy included — $999 one-time + $50/mo retainer
Software plus website, published
- NextKick
- $319/mo Ultimate Bundle — $3,828 a year
- CyberKnockouts
- $2,250 one-time + $99/mo all-in — $1,188 a year after the build
Staff accounts
- NextKick
- Core: 1 staff plus owner (2 total). Pro: unlimited
- CyberKnockouts
- No per-seat charge in our published pricing
Card processing
- NextKick
- Published as "from 2%*" — "varies by card type & volume"
- CyberKnockouts
- Your own Stripe account at Stripe's published 2.9% + 30¢ per domestic card charge
Whose name is on the statement
- NextKick
- Not stated on the pricing page
- CyberKnockouts
- Your academy's name, because the Stripe account is yours
Accounting
- NextKick
- Not stated on the pricing page
- CyberKnockouts
- Automatic sync to QuickBooks Online
Testing and curriculum tools
- NextKick
- Belt testing, rank management, custom certificates, test scoring, homework and curriculum
- CyberKnockouts
- None. Our panel covers members, plans, failed cards, and who showed up
Before you pay
- NextKick
- No contracts or setup fees, cancel anytime
- CyberKnockouts
- Free 24-hour working preview of your own academy's site
| What you are comparing | NextKick | CyberKnockouts |
|---|---|---|
| Published monthly price | Core $79/mo · Pro $179/mo · Website $169/mo · Ultimate Bundle $319/mo (from $348) · Marketing $550/mo (from $700)Promo: No contracts or setup fees, cancel anytime. Bundle saves $29/mo; Marketing is a limited-time promo price. | $50/mo (website) or $99/mo (admin panel) |
| Credit card processing | Published on the savings calculator as "from 2%*" with the footnote "*varies by card type & volume". | Stripe at 2.9% + 30¢ flat per card |
| Custom website included? | Website is $169/mo on its own, or included in the $319/mo Ultimate Bundle. | Custom 5-page site, copy included, loads under 1s ($999 one-time) |
| School website | $169/mo on its own, or inside the $319/mo Ultimate Bundle | Custom 5-page site, copy included — $999 one-time + $50/mo retainer |
| Software plus website, published | $319/mo Ultimate Bundle — $3,828 a year | $2,250 one-time + $99/mo all-in — $1,188 a year after the build |
| Staff accounts | Core: 1 staff plus owner (2 total). Pro: unlimited | No per-seat charge in our published pricing |
| Card processing | Published as "from 2%*" — "varies by card type & volume" | Your own Stripe account at Stripe's published 2.9% + 30¢ per domestic card charge |
| Whose name is on the statement | Not stated on the pricing page | Your academy's name, because the Stripe account is yours |
| Accounting | Not stated on the pricing page | Automatic sync to QuickBooks Online |
| Testing and curriculum tools | Belt testing, rank management, custom certificates, test scoring, homework and curriculum | None. Our panel covers members, plans, failed cards, and who showed up |
| Before you pay | No contracts or setup fees, cancel anytime | Free 24-hour working preview of your own academy's site |
Every NextKick cell above is quoted or paraphrased from the page we read on 2026-09-26.
Read the source (nextkick.ai/pricing) →Where we differ
Our published prices and what they cover. Nothing here is a comparison — it is what you get from us.
$999 + $50/mo
Custom 5-page site, copy included, mobile-first, loads in under 1 second, and local SEO. The $50/mo retainer covers hosting, updates, and keeping the site fast.
$2,250 + $99/mo
Save $248 against buying separately. The Rebuild plus a custom admin panel for members, plans, failed cards, and who showed up last night. Priority support and same-day fixes come with the panel.
2.9% + 30¢
Stripe standard card rate vs gym-software rates up to 5%. Apple Pay, Google Pay, ACH, and cards. Your academy's name on student bank statements.
QuickBooks Sync
Charges sync to QuickBooks Online, so your accountant does not rebuild the month from a CSV export.
No Contracts
No contracts. You see the preview before you pay, and you can cancel the retainer at any time.
Free 24h Preview
We build a working preview of your school's new website within 24 hours. You review it live on your own smartphone before paying a single cent.
Published prices side by side, on $22,000 a month of card tuition
Published prices only, and the closest like-for-like pairing we can make: NextKick's Ultimate Bundle (software plus website) against our Web + Admin Panel. NextKick's bundle includes a deeper feature set than our panel, including belt testing, curriculum, and face recognition check-in. Read both feature lists before you read the numbers.
NextKick, as published
- Ultimate Bundle, Pro + website ($319/mo × 12)
- $3,828
- Core on its own ($79/mo × 12)
- $948
- Website on its own ($169/mo × 12)
- $2,028
- Setup fee
- None — "no setup fees"
CyberKnockouts, as published
- Web + Admin Panel, one-time
- $2,250
- All-in retainer ($99/mo × 12)
- $1,188
- Website only: one-time
- $999
- Website only: retainer ($50/mo × 12)
- $600
The arithmetic on those published prices
Bundle against bundle: $3,828 a year against $1,188 a year is a $2,640 a year difference, and our $2,250 one-time build equals about ten months of it ($2,250 ÷ $2,640 = 0.85 years). Website against website: $2,028 a year against $600 a year is a $1,428 a year difference, and our $999 build equals about eight months of it. Card processing is excluded on both sides, because "from 2%" is a floor, not a rate.
Card processing: check your own statement
NextKick publishes "from 2%*" with the footnote "*varies by card type & volume", and its own calculator says "Estimates only — not a quote or guarantee." That means the page does not tell you what you would actually pay, so neither will we. Your own statement does: total processing fees for the month divided by total card volume billed.
- 1Every 1 percentage point on $22,000 a month of card volume is $220 a month, or $2,640 a year. That is just $22,000 × 0.01.
- 2Stripe publishes 2.9% + 30¢ per successful domestic card charge (stripe.com/pricing, read 2026-09-26).
- 3On $22,000 a month across 160 charges, Stripe's published rate is $22,000 × 2.9% = $638, plus 160 × $0.30 = $48. That is $686 a month, $8,232 a year.
- 4Subtract $686 from your own monthly fee total to see your own gap. Multiply by 12 for the year.
Stripe's published rate: stripe.com/pricing, read 2026-09-26. For the step-by-step version of this arithmetic, including how to work out your own effective rate from a payout report, read what martial arts schools really pay for gym software and card fees.
Want this on your own tuition and card volume?
Run your own numbersWhat switching from NextKick actually involves
Four steps, in this order. We build the site in 24 hours while you pull your member data at your own pace, so nothing has to move until you are ready.
- 01
Export member and testing data
Pull your student directory, testing records, and recurring billing plans out of your current portal.
- 02
Inspect your 24-hour preview
We build a live version of your school's new site. Test the speed, the mobile trial form, and the layout yourself.
- 03
Connect your own Stripe account
You keep control of payouts and customer records, and charges sync to QuickBooks Online.
- 04
Keep what you need, drop what you replaced
Move your domain and billing across, then cancel only the services you no longer use.
NextKick Alternative FAQ
Why does NextKick charge $169 a month for a website?
Do you offer face recognition check-in?
Can I use NextKick for student tracking and you for the website?
What happens to my site if I stop paying the retainer?
What is included in the $50/month website retainer?
Related guides and comparisons
Pricing and trademarks
Prices as published on NextKick's site on 2026-09-26; check NextKick for current pricing. NextKick is a trademark of its owner. CyberKnockouts is not affiliated.
READY FOR YOUR KNOCKOUT?
Claim your free 24-hour preview. No credit card. No commitment. Just a website worth fighting for.
Claim Your Free Preview